So. Many. Comebacks…

My credit card is literally burning…

In the past 24 hours I have ordered all my Japan releases for May and June – in 2 shipments for maximum KPop arrival density. It kind of killed me to take out Junho – but I can’t wait an extra week for SHINVIXXfinite goodness (kekeke). I’ll shift his single to another spree. It’s his fault that I’m hooked on Japan releases anyway as his first single was the first one I bought when we were in Japan (with SHINee Boys Meet U – both versions LOL) and it’s been a downhill trajectory since then. I swear I spend more on Japan releases than I do with Korean!

The promo / teaser lead-up for Japan releases isn’t as intense as the ones for Korea, but I’m always super excited about them, because I really really love so many Japanese tracks from my favourite groups. FT Island in particular seem to have a lot more freedom to write their own music, so their unique rock style really comes through.

It’s only a few this time, the bare minimum really…

Beast – Adrenaline (Standard)
This sounds like it’s going to be an upbeat dance track, which makes me happy! I like something I can bop along to while I walk the dog (which is when I mostly listen to my kpop). I feel like this is going to be really catchy!


Boyfriend – Start Up! (First Press)
*nosebleed* Well… this is the Boyfriend that I know and love – adorable and with OTT aegyo. Bonus Hot Leader Donghyun and Hyunseung looking rather fine too…
Also check out the CUTE AS teaser!

FT Island – New Page (First Press A)
A new album!! YES! (although I already own all the singles kekeke) I hope there will be some additional tracks as well, because I adore their Japan stuff so much OMG.

BTS – No More Dream (Standard)
The MV hasn’t officially released yet – but it’s FANTASTIC! (search the youtubes…) I like it more than the Korean version!
TVXQ! – Sweat / Answer (First Press)
Only a jacket cover so far – but I can’t wait! Eeeeee!
Image
Infinite – Last Romeo Kimi ga Ireba Ii (First Press A, B and Normal) (why yes, I do need all 3)
SHINee – Lucky Star (First Press and Standard) (yep, both of these too)
Also with ADORABLE teaser that I have posted about

VIXX – Darkest Angels (First Press C – N cover) (stopped myself from adding more versions… just)
This will be their debut album for Japan. This was announced yesterday so there’s nothing apart from the title and the fact that each member has their own cover, plus a normal version (presumably a group shot) as well. LOL already pre-ordered!

Aaaand Korea is also going to kill me with this ridiculous amount of groups releasing all close together… *sobbing* All groups that I happen to collect as well!

EXO – Overdose (K and M) – already out but I FAIL and am slow.
Infinite – Season 2 – MV for ‘Last Romeo’ is releasing tonight! TOTALLY staying up until midnight for this πŸ™‚


VIXX – Eternity
The teaser pics are up on their official site, so I’m super excited already (Yay purple hair on Ravi!)
Image
Although the MV teaser has leaked already, I have managed to stop myself from looking at it. I already have a Giant Clocks playlist on YouTube so I think this may be a new addition.
BTS – School Luv Affair (Special Edition) *cough* Even though I already have the album I want the repackage too!
Boyfriend – TBA
Beast – TBA
UKISS – TBA
Z:EA – TBA
I’ve been sad and marked all the release dates in my diary to make sure that I don’t accidentally miss anything. So I’ve spent all my KPop money marked for 3 months on just one… *cross fingers that the World Cup will give me a bit of a break for June / July* I am supposed to be saving…

Leave a Reply

