SHINee – Lucky Star (Short PV)

AIIIIIIIISH!

This is me – literally dying from happiness and glee!

SHINee’s new Japanese single ‘Lucky Star’ released it’s short version PV today (cue me crying and wailing about only having a short version to watch and needing the whole thing like NOW! – alas we have to wait until the album comes out nearly at the end of June *sobbing*)

The MV and song are a perfect summer pick-me-up; it’s a fresh retro sound – with a bit of  70’s synth along with all of the oversaturated and bright colours. It’s definitely very ‘pop’ but still sounds like SHINee!

This is the follow up to last summer’s ‘Boys Meet U’, so our boys are out hot air ballooning and preparing food for some sort of picnic / camping holiday – IDK but it’s adorable. I love all the cute outfits as well – it’s very Dream Girl-esque.

SHINee’s Japan videos always make me ridiculously happy – because they always look like they’re having a great time and Lucky Star is no exception. I can’t wait until my albums arrive – I decided to get both versions seeing as I am a serial collector of everything that they ever release 🙂

Favourite Moments

Opening Dance of Adorable SHINee

lucky-star1

Right out of the gate, this is upbeat and fun – please note that not only is Taemin wearing a cape, but he manages to dance in it as well. Key actually opens the song as well! The whole dance looks pretty cute actually – this should be pretty fun to see live in concert.

Hot Air Balloon!

lucky-star2

lucky-star3

Seriously this is ridiculously adorable – and now I want to go ballooning with SHINee 주세요!

Onew and the Cabbage

lucky-star4

Onew is seriously a giant loveable dork and I can’t even deal with him right now. Aimee, your ultimate bias just kills me sometimes – I mean look at this!!!! Bonus Minho FAILING at being a handyman back there too.

Cute Floral Outfits!

lucky-star5

AIIIIIIISH! I loved them in Dream Girl and I love them here as well. (Though I aware that you can really only pull of this look in Asia and if you’re like a part of a boy band)

Apparently Jonghyun Can Nail Things!

lucky-star6

(Including me!) No but seriously, kekeke! Please note that Onew is totally still struggling to cut up those vegetables in the background there!

Minho Sings to a Plank of Wood

lucky-star9

LOL – but I love him, so we’re all good. I am not entirely sure what Onew is doing there… possibly instagramming his perfect vegetable cutting…

Key Traps Bugs

lucky-star10

Even with a cute pastel bug keeper – eww no! But Taemin is having NONE of that. Sidenote – how cute are these tents with all the bunting and pretty colours. SHINee go camping in style!

Taemin’s Flowery Heart

lucky-star7

Awwww! *squishes him* And it synchronises with the lyrics too! And Key throws a heart at us too, just to make me love him a little bit more.

Onew and More Vegetables

lucky-star12

He really kills me. *ugly sobbing* You had better not be any cuter Onew, or I will steal you for myself!

YAY!

lucky-star11

*more ugly sobbing* Why are SHINee so adorable? I just love them all too much!!

And now I seem to have GIF’ed that entire minute and a bit of the PV…

Check it out below:

 

6 thoughts on “SHINee – Lucky Star (Short PV)

    1. Hehehe – I know I can’t steal him away… I’m sad to have to flip my calendar today – bye cute Onew!!! Oooooh group SHINee – I’m OK with that 😀

Leave a Reply

